List of cities in Abuja, the federal capital territory – Abuja is the capital town of Nigeria placed within the center of the nation,  Federal Capital Territory (FCT). It is formed primarily during the 1980s, supplanting the nation’s most crowded city of Lagos as the capital on 12 December 1991.

Abuja’s geology is characterized by Aso Rock, a 400-meter (1,300 ft) stone monument left by water disintegration. The Presidential Complex, National Assembly, Supreme Court, and some parts of the city stretch out toward the south of the Rock. Zuma Rock, a 792-meter (2,598 ft) stone monument, lies only north of the city on the inter-state road to Kaduna. 

List Of Cities In Abuja
List Of Cities In Abuja

At the 2006 census, the city of Abuja had a populace of 776,298, making it one of the ten most crowded urban areas in Nigeria. As per the United Nations reports, Abuja developed by 139.7% between 2000 and 2010, making it one of the quickest developing cities in the world.

List Of Cities In Abuja

  • Bamburu:  This City is located in Gwagwala, Fct, Nigeria, its topographical directions are 9° 7′ 18″ North, 7° 8′ 36″ Ezuba 
  • Mararaba: Mararaba is a populated city in Abuja Federal Capital Territory, Nigeria (Africa) with the district code name of Africa/Middle East. It is situated at a rise of 292 meters above ocean level and its populace adds up to 102,780.
  • Gwarinpa:  Situated under 30 minutes from the focal business locale of Abuja, lies the beguiling area of Gwarinpa, Nigeria. Although known as a focal point of commerce and a hive of activity, the town likewise brags a heap attraction for the individuals searching for a place to reside at Abuja.
  • Abuja Airport is the nearest airline to Gwarinpa and is around 20km to get to Gwarinpa. Buses, trains, taxis, cabs, and vehicle contracts are promptly accessible and nearby town’s attractions are within easy reach.
  • Gwagwalada: Gwagwalada is an area council in the Federal Capital Territory in Nigeria.
    Gwagwalada is additionally the busy town within the regime space, which has a zone of 1,043 km2 and a populace of 157,770 at the 2006 census.
    Wuse: Wuse is isolated into (Zones 1 – 7). There is also Wuse II which is not the same as Wuse Zone 2. Wuse II is an area all alone. Wuse zone 1-7 are all cities in Abuja.
  • Maitama: Maitama is one of the real locales of Abuja, it is in the phase 1  development of the federal capital territory (FCT). It is home to most international ambassadors and high commissioners. It is a selective and costly zone where top legislators live.
  • Garki: Garki is presently an important business area of Abuja. Various structures of intrigue are situated in Garki.
    {{{Some of which incorporates the overall Post workplace, Abuja International}}}} Conference Center situated on Herbert Macaulay Way, Nicon Luxury Hotel (officially known as Abuja Sofitel Hotel and Le Meridian),
    Agura edifice and also the recent Federal Secretariat Building (Area 1).
    The Army Headquarters, Airforce Headquarters, and Navy Headquarters are altogether situated in the Garki. The tallest structure in this area is the Radio House.
  • Asokoro: Asokoro town is the place where the Presidential house (ASO Rock) is found. It is likewise home to the ECOWAS secretariat. Most serving pastors and top government authorities live in Asokoro. It is a high-class region and very secure. Some of the major roads in Asokoro incorporate Mutala Mohammed Way, Yakubu Gowon Crescent, Maitama Sule road, Julius Nyerere sickle, Kwame Nkrumah bow, Nelson Mandela road.
  • Karu: The Karu Urban Area is a city in Abuja Nigeria. The city is significantly situated in the Nigerian state of Nasarawa, however with certain parts extending into the city of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).
  • Kubwa: Kubwa is a city in Bwari, one of the local government areas in the Federal Capital Territory of Nigeria. It is one of the big cities in the metropolitan territory of Abuja.  The Kubwa Community has been existing since 1990 and is viewed as one of the biggest satellite cities in West Africa.
  • Kurunduma is in Abuja Municipal region, Nigeria. It is a city around the Asokoro Area, a conurbation of towns in Abuja’s metropolitan region. 
    Jikwoyi is one of the developing satellite cities in the Federal Capital Territory, (FCT) Abuja under Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC), Federal Capital Territory.
  •  Jikwoyi: Jikwoyi makes their fascinating insights, sounds and wears some hostile and offensive features.
  • Masaka: is a city in Nasarawa, focal Nigeria. It is a region of Karu Local Government Area, Nasarawa State, and is among the cities that structure the Karu urban zone, a conurbation of towns under Karu Local Government Area of Nasarawa State. The neighboring cities to Masaka, also in this urban territory because of their merger following a populace blast in the zone.  This urban territory developed following the development of managerial, monetary, and expansion exercises of Abuja, the capital of Nigeria, into the surrounding cities.
  • New Nyanya: is a city in Nasarawa State.
    It is in the vicinity of Karu authorities space, Nasarawa State, and is among the cities that compose the Karu populated area, urban sprawl of cities extending into
    the Federal Capital Territory (FCT). New Nyanya as a city in Abuja is approximately considered a major aspect of the metropolitan zone of Abuja.
  • Karshi: is situated in the Federal Capital Territory, a satellite city located in Abuja Municipal Area Council in Nigeria. 
  • Yoba: is a populated city in Robbochi locale, Kuje LGA Abuja Federal Capital Territory Nigeria. 
  • Zuba:  is a flourishing city under the Gwagwalada Local Government Area of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT). It is located on the edges of Abuja focal city and has boundaries with Madalla in Niger State. Aside from being a city in the FCT, Zuba is also situated on the main expressway that goes to Kaduna-Kano well as Lokoja, Kogi State, to states in the south.

Now that you’ve seen the Cities in Abuja how about we quickly take a look at its history?

Brief History Of Abuja

{{{Abuja” was within the previous twentieth century the name of the close-by city presently known as Suleja.}}}}
The indigenous residents of Abuja are the Gbagyi (Gwari), with the Gbagyi language once in the past the major of the locale language, and others in the zone being Bassa, Gwandara, Gade, Dibo, and Koro.
In light of the ethnic and religious divisions of Nigeria, plans had been conceived since Nigeria’s freedom to have its capital in a spot considered unbiased to all real ethnic groups, and furthermore in nearness to every one of the states of Nigeria. The area was at the end assigned in the focal point of the nation (central place) in the mid-1970s as it meant neutrality and national unity.
Another impulse for the capital to be moved to Abuja came in light of Lagos’ populace blast that made that city overcrowded and conditions messy.
As Lagos was at that point experiencing quick monetary advancement and development, the Nigerian government wanted to extend the economy towards the internal peace of the nation and subsequently chose to move its capital to Abuja.  The system used was like the manner in which Brazil formed its capital, Brasília. The choice to move to Abuja was made by General Murtala Mohammed in 1976. Construction began in the late 1970s in any case, because of financial and political instability, the underlying phases of the city were not finished until 1991.